2013 Lakeland Flying Tigers Preview
VerHagen highlight's Lakeland's rotation
VerHagen highlight's Lakeland's rotation
Executive Editor
Posted Apr 3, 2013
Paul Wezner headshot

The Flying Tigers were crowned as 2012 Florida State League champions last year, and are now aiming to repeat. The Flying Tigers have power on the mound and at the plate, but will that be enough to compete?

The Roster:

2013 Lakeland Flying Tigers Roster

The Schedule:

2013 Lakeland Flying Tigers Schedule

Prospects to Watch on TigsTown Top 50:

#6: OF Steven Moya
#10: RHP Drew VerHagen
#12: SS Eugenio Suarez
#13: RHP Will Clinard
#17: RHP Tommy Collier
#22: LHP Joe Rogers
#24: 1B/DH Dean Green
#28: LHP Alex Burgos
#29: IF Brandon Loy
#39: LHP Kyle Ryan
#41: 1B Aaron Westlake

The Team Summary:

2013 Lakeland Flying Tigers Overview

Questions on the 2013 Flying Tigers? Head to the TigsTown Premium Forum and ask the experts, or just follow the team summary link above!

Related Stories
Opener Kicks Off with Walk-Off (4/4 Recaps)
 -by TigsTown.com  Apr 4, 2013
Tigers Prospect Profile #6: Steven Moya
 -by TigsTown.com  Apr 1, 2013
Robertson No-Hits in 'Caps Win (4/5 Recaps)
 -by TigsTown.com  Apr 6, 2013

> Members-only Forums
> Insider Information
> MiLB &
   MLB Draft News
> Expert Chats

Sign Up Today!

Free Email Newsletter
Don't miss any news or features from TigsTown.com. Subscribe to our newsletter to have our newest articles emailed to you on a daily or weekly basis.
Click here for a list of all Team Newsletters.

Add Topics to My HotList
Get free email alerts with news about your favorite topics. Click link to add to My HotList.
Baseball > Lakeland
[View My HotList]