Scout Premium Content

2008 Organizational Awards

Porcello had a big year for Lakeland; good enough?

The time has come for TigsTown to annouce the Brian Bluhm Minor League Pitcher of the Year and Ryan DeWitt Minor League Player of the Year awards. Who took home the hardware in 2008?

Ryan DeWitt Minor League Player of the Year : 1B Ryan Strieby Strieby was well on his way to putting together a solid season in a league known for diminishing power numbers, having ripped ten home runs and driven in 47 through the season's first 73 contests. Then, in July, Ryan exploded to turn a solid season into one that put him squarely on the prospect map. From the beginning of July through... Recommended Stories

Up Next


0 Fans online
    Join The Conversation